Board of Directors

Chaohui Chen
Director and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Chaohui Chen is our founder and has served as our director and chief executive officer since 2015. Prior to co-founding our company, Mr. Chen worked at Huawei from 1994 to 2013 where he served as SVP of Huawei, President of Huawei Device Company, CEO of Huawei UK & Ireland, and President of Wireless Product Line. Prior to that, Mr. Chen served as a R&D engineer in Guangdong Province Computer Co., Ltd from 1992 to 1994. Mr. Chen also serves as a director of Maya System, Inc., in which we made an equity investment. Mr. Chen received his bachelor’s degree in applied physics from National University of Defense Technology in China and master’s degree in nuclear electronics from China Institute of Atomic Energy.

Zhiping Peng
Chairman of the Board of Directors

Mr. Zhiping Peng is our founder and has served as chairman of our board of directors since 2015. Prior to co-founding our company, Mr. Peng worked at Huawei from 1996 to 2014, where he served as SVP of Huawei, chief procurement and supply chain officer, president of Optical Product Line, and president of Huawei Device Company. Prior to that, Mr. Peng served as a project manager at China Kejian Co., Ltd. from 1993 to 1996. Mr. Peng also serves as the chairman of the board of directors of Shenzhen Leafoo Bio-technology Co., Ltd, a company that manufactures and sells healthcare products. Mr. Peng received his bachelor’s degree in radio and automatic control and master’s degree of automatic control from Fudan University in China.

Hope Ni
Chairperson of Audit Committee

Ms. Hope Ni has served as our independent director since June 2020. Ms. Ni is an executive director of Cogobuy Group (HKEX: 0400). Ms. Ni currently serves as an independent director of Digital China Holdings Ltd. (HKEX: 00861) and ATA Creativity global (NASDAQ: AACG). From 2004 to 2007, Ms. Ni was the chief financial officer and director of Viewtran Group, Inc. (NASDAQ: VIEW). In 2008, Ms. Ni served as the vice chairman of Viewtran Group, Inc. Prior to that, Ms. Ni spent six years as a practicing attorney at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP in New York and Hong Kong. Earlier in her career, Ms. Ni worked at Merrill Lynch’s investment banking division in New York. Ms. Ni received her J.D. degree from University of Pennsylvania Law School and her bachelor’s degree in applied economics and business management from Cornell University.

Chair of the Audit Committee
Member of the Compensation Committee
Chair of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Ying Kong
Independent Director
Prof. Ying Kong has served as our independent director since June 2021. Prof. Kong has been a professor and the dean of international business school of Zhuhai campus of Beijing Normal University since 2021. He has also been a tenured associate professor in department of economics at York University, Canada since 2004. In addition, Prof. Kong has held various positions at Tsinghua Shenzhen International Graduate School since 2014, including the dean of faculty of social science and management, the director of enterprise innovation and growth research institute, and the director of public private partnership research center. Since 2015, he has served as the director of low carbon economy and financial risk analysis lab and the director of faculty of entrepreneur education center at Tsinghua-Berkeley Shenzhen Institute. From 2009 to 2015, he was a professor and the associate dean of HSBC School of Business at Peking University. Prof. Kong is also the chairman of the World Alliance for Low Carbon Cities. Prof. Kong received his bachelor's degree in physics from Peking University in 1982. He received a master’s degree in public administration from the Carleton University, Canada in 1994, where he also obtained a doctorate degree in economics in 2000.
Member of the Audit Committee
Member of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Chair of the Compensation Committee

Search Investor Relations